Change a Dog into a Cat and other Easy Tricks

I can change a dog into a cat in 3 easy steps.  I don’t even need a magic wand or a magic spell.

 

D-O-G

D-O-T

C-O-T

C-A-T

I can also change Black into White using a similar technique,  but requiring more steps

Black and white camera image

B-L-A-C-K

B-R-A-C-K

T-R-A-C-K

T-R-I-C-K

T-R-I-C-E

T-R-I-T-E

W-R-I-T-E

W-H-I-T-E

 

.

Server cartoon                      And finally fish into meat.

 

 

F-I-S-H

F-I-S-T

F-E-S-T

F-E-A-T

M-E-A-T

Do you now any other word combos?  Join in the conversation and share your favorite word conversions.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Change a Dog into a Cat and other Easy Tricks”

  1. I just discovered that it’s remarkably easy to make word ladders — easy enough to be somewhat disappointing. Take a look at http://ceptimus.co.uk/wordladder.php . All you have to do is type in a starting word and a target and … Bingo! The computer spits out a word ladder:

    B-R-I-D-E
    B-R-I-N-E
    B-R-I-N-K
    B-L-I-N-K
    B-L-I-N-D
    B-L-O-N-D
    B-L-O-O-D
    B-R-O-O-D
    B-R-O-O-M
    G-R-O-O-M

    So, there’s a blond between the bride and the groom. One more step and that spells G-L-O-O-M. There’s a lesson, if I ever heard one.

    I don’t know why it surprises me to find that a computer can be programmed to to this. After all, solving word ladders is infinitely easier than, say, playing chess or navigating a 747. Still, my brain feels suddenly smaller, now that I’ve found that a machine can solve a word ladder in a fraction of a second, while I might have taken an hour or more. It makes a fun pastime into a

    C-H-E-A-P
    C-H-E-E-P
    C-H-E-E-K
    C-H-E-C-K
    C-H-I-C-K
    T-H-I-C-K
    T-R-I-C-K

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Excellent find, Rolig. I didn’t know a program could do it for you. I promise that all of mine were done from scratch. Love the Cheap Trick and The blonde between bride and groom. Thanks for taking the time to post.

      Like

Leave a Reply

