Reblog: Advice I Would Give My Younger Self

Tony’s Bologna offers stand up, tongue in cheek observations.  Sometime his unique point of view is right on point .  IMHO this post is one of his best.

To bait the hook:

Figure out What You Want to Do and Double Down

I’ve been like a freshly caught fish, flip-flopping on the shore of choice. Some days I want to do this, so I flop over here. Other days I want to do that, so I flop over there. Listen, choose one thing you want to go for and go all in. Think about what excites you and do that. Your work should ideally be confused for your play. Although it’s more comfortable to ease into the pool of life, how you get to the other shore quicker is diving in and swimming confidently, hence the double down.

To read more, click here.

3 thoughts on “Reblog: Advice I Would Give My Younger Self”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.